Glamorgan Family History Society /, Cymdeithas Hanes Teuluol Morgannwg
Tracing family history in Glamorgan since 1974.

About Us

Our territory covers the old county of Glamorgan (in Welsh - Morgannwg), from Gower and Swansea in the west to Cardiff in the east, and from the borders of Carmarthenshire and Breconshire in the north to the Bristol Channel coast in the south.

Cardiff (Welsh Caerdydd) is the capital of Wales and the seat of the new Welsh Assembly. Some of the other main towns in the old county are: Barry, Bridgend, Port Talbot, Neath, Caerphilly, Pontypridd, Merthyr Tydfil and Aberdare.

The area was divided into the three counties of South, Mid and West Glamorgan in 1974, and then in 1996 these were replaced by eight county boroughs: Cardiff, Caerphilly, Merthyr Tydfil, Rhondda-Cynon-Taff, Bridgend, Swansea, Vale of Glamorgan, Neath & Port Talbot

Contact Us

For general enquiries, please write to:

Membership Team
Glamorgan FHS
C/o 63 Clos Pwll Clai Tondu
CF32 9BZ

Our Website

Please Note: this is an external link and GenFair has no control over the content.

Registered Charity No 1059537