Alford Petty Sessions Minutes (1806-1826)


A transcript of the cases that the magistrates dealt with. These include petty crime, settlement & bastardy cases, appointment of parish officers, and licences for inn-holders. The parishes and places included in the Calcewaithe Hundred are: Aby with Greenfield, Alford, Anderby, Beesby, Beleau, Bilsby with Thurlby, Calceby, Little Cawthorpe, Claxby, Cumberworth, Claythorpe, Farlesthorpe, Gayton le Marsh, Hannah cum Hagnaby, Haugh, Hogsthorpe, Huttoft, Legbourne, Mablethorpe, Maltby le Marsh, Markby, Mumby, Mumby Chapel, Rigsby with Ailby, Saleby with Thoresthorpe, South Reston, South Thoresby, Strubby with Woodthorpe, Sutton in the Marsh, Swaby, Theddlethorpe All Saints and St Helen, Tothill, Trusthorpe, Ulceby, Well, Willoughby with Sloothby, and Withern with Stain. In PDF format

Download Specific Description

Searchable PDF File



Supplied by: Lincolnshire Family History Society

Format: CD-ROM

Product Ref: LIN-088C